View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 31-January-2008, 09:37 PM
jfribrg jfribrg is offline
Established Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: 40N 75W mag 4.1 sky at best
Posts: 1,470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jt-3d View Post
Mine was renewed automatically even though it says it's not automatic. No helpful advice but I sure wouldn't play their game unless it's ebay.com or something. I'd get something similar and move on. It's domain camping or domain extortion. Sounds like one of those 'get rich from the internet' things.
They won't get a penny from me. I may check in 5 days to see if it is still being held hostage. I just checked the whois database and I'm still listed as the owner. Maybe that doesnt change until the registration is permanent. Meanwhile, I'm leaving the site alone in the hopes that the extortioners decide it isn't profitable. In all likelihood, I'm just going to abandon it (and my email address with it).
__________________
Time flies like an arrow.
Fruit flies like a banana.
Reply With Quote