PDA

View Full Version : Virus Warnings??!!


SiriMurthy
23-November-2004, 03:48 PM
I am not sure what is going on, but since yesterday I have been seeing virus warnings whenever I go to badastronomy.com home page or navigate to any other page on this web site. A flurry of virus warnings show up in the client window and they all show some kind of JS errors with the temporary internet files as infected.

These errors don't show up on any other web sites I visit, for example, cnn.com, yahoo.com, google.com etc.

We use Trend Micro OfficeScan Corporate Edition as the anti virus software.

Is anyone else having similar problems? Can anyone help?

Thank you.

kucharek
23-November-2004, 03:55 PM
There seems to be currently running the third wave of the attack. There are several threads dealing with the issue. I hope, the BA gets out of bed soon - and isn't too annoyed...

Glom
23-November-2004, 04:20 PM
He should go to the FBI or something. This website is a national treasure and should be protected.

SiriMurthy
23-November-2004, 04:22 PM
He should go to the FBI or something. This website is a national treasure and should be protected.

You are right about that one. =D> I am sure the BA has complete backups of this website.

SiriMurthy
23-November-2004, 04:24 PM
There seems to be currently running the third wave of the attack. There are several threads dealing with the issue. I hope, the BA gets out of bed soon - and isn't too annoyed...

Ok, so I am not the only one with these problems. I am sorry for starting a new thread on this - I was not aware of other threads on the same issue. I should have used the search feature...

:oops: