|
| If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. |
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
sorry for the intrusion - but out of 150+ book marks it is only badastronomy.com that fires a porn redirect when i try to open the page
in my mind this suggests that phils server has been nixied , not my puter help / ideas etc ? how did i get here - using the history cache to bring up each section header then i can navigate all but the main board page - that gives a 404 error YRS - APE |
|
||||
|
I'm sure it had been hacked. Many weird things and, an applet wants to start on the index page and an iframe to a porn site.
And Phil is out of house.
__________________
"Flying in space is risky business, but just staying on this planet is risky business too." - John Young, astronaut |
|
||||
|
Same problem here, main page hacked and Norton AV stomps on a possible virus as soon as the "new" page opens. I VERY strongly recomend that everyone runs a full virus check asap.
It must be creationist hackers! ![]()
__________________
The meek will inherit the earth ... the rest of us will go to the stars. |
|
|||
|
Yes, this page has been hacked; INCLUDING THIS ONE. If you have Java and/or Javascript enabled (odds are you do), and arn't using FireFox (wow, QED on that other thread) and/or have a very up to date antivirus you are infected.
In other words, if you went to the main page, and weren't informed that it was attempting to install a trojan, it got you. If you came to this page, and weren't informed AGAIN, it got you. Either way, disabling java/script for this URL should prevent its install, but I also don't recomend frequenting a hacked site until it is fixed. Perhaps topic title should be edited to something attention getting like 'READ THIS FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR SANITY!' |
|
|||
|
I got on OK (tho slowly) but my Norton Firewall and Antivirus went wild with alerts. There are still attempts to download stuff as I type this. Something evil may have taken up residence on the BA server, or it's random hits.
__________________
Standing on the shoulders of giants... |
|
||||
|
I'm using Mozilla in Linux, and it's coming up with the message at the bottom of the window 'Applet BlackBox started'. There's a tiny black square by 'Powered by phpBB 2...' at the bottom of this web page, with this in the source code:
Quote:
Quote:
(Got here after reading FWIS posts and using a bookmark to an old thread!)
__________________
Carolyn "All the screens are filled with heroes and losers, but the sky's still filled with stars" ...Midnight Oil - 'Golden Age' |